What hides in the cellar

12.50

A severed head. A grisly series of murders across London is baffling local authorities. Eyewitnesses describe suspects who are only partially visible – one appears to have no feet, another no head, a fourth is missing his entire right side. These murders are neither straightforward nor easily explained, which means there are only two people fit to investigate: DS Jamila Patel and DC Jerry Pardoe, who are used to tracking spirits intent on causing mayhem. When two children go missing – finding themselves lost in another time period altogether – the investigation leads to the discovery of a violent entity. One who has been killing for much longer than anyone first realised – and has no plans to stop.

In stock

SKU: 9781801104050 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘God, he’s good.’ Stephen KingA SEVERED HEADA grisly series of murders across London is baffling local authorities. Eyewitnesses describe suspects who are only partially visible – one appears to have no feet, another no head, a fourth is missing his entire right side.A SUPERNATURAL CASEThese murders are neither straightforward nor easily explained, which means there are only two people fit to investigate: DS Jamila Patel and DC Jerry Pardoe, who are used to tracking spirits intent on causing mayhem.A BLOODY HISTORYWhen two children go missing – finding themselves lost in another time period altogether – the investigation leads to the discovery of a violent entity. One who has been killing for much longer than anyone first realised – and has no plans to stop…The new PATEL and PARDOE mystery.For fans of Joe Hill, Peter James and Stephen King, Graham Masterton is a master of the horror genre whose books have sold millions of copies across the globe.Praise for Graham Masterton:‘One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time’ Peter James‘Suspenseful and tension-filled… all the finesse of a master storyteller’ Guardian‘One of Britain’s finest horror writers’ Daily Mail

Additional information

Weight 0.454 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

336

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “What hides in the cellar”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *