The light that blinds us

12.50

A compulsive and cinematic debut romantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tracy Deonn.

Out of stock

Description

‘Loved it from start to finish, was hooked all the way.’
‘This book deserves to be read by everyone.’
‘This book is filled with amazing one liners that I would legit tattoo on my forehead!’
‘Brilliant, thought provoking.’
‘Literally dying for more.’

Goodreads Reviews

Legendborn meets Percy Jackson in this dark and thrilling debut fantasy romance.

When consumed by shadow, even the faintest light can be blinding…

After a childhood haunted by disturbing hallucinations of the Shadow Man, Alexis Michaels’s only comfort is the blue amulet he’s had since before he can remember. Now, the visions have gone, and Alexis craves a normal life.  
 
But when a trip to Stonehenge unites him with three other teens carrying similar gems, normality is abandoned when they are plunged into a hidden world of power-wielding Elementals, and told they are the chosen ones, destined to save the world from an eternal night. Trained by legends and guided by heroes, Alexis and his companions must venture on a perilous quest, facing tests of love, loss, and loyalty. 
 
But a dark past plagues Alexis as they prepare to defeat an adversary more ominous than they could imagine, and a looming secret sets to corrupt the mission, their lives, and his mind.
 
A high-stakes, speculative romance, which masterfully weaves themes of mental health, psychosis, and found family. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Cassandra Clare from TikTok and BookTok star @andydarcytheo

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

448

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The light that blinds us”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *