Adam Wins the Internet

10.00

Everybody dreams of becoming a superstar YouTube sensation, but for Adam – a penniless, cameraless nobody, with only one friend – it isn’t just a dream, it’s an absolute impossibility! That is until he stumbles across the mysterious Popularis Incrementum website. As if by magic, Adam is thrown into a world of fame, fortune and hotels with really, really, really fancy TVs! But Adam’s luck may be running out. When he accepts a mission to reach one million subscribers in one year, it becomes clear that he has bitten off way more than he can chew, and his life becomes one epic fail after another. Fortunately for Adam, he still has a trick or two up his sleeve.

In stock

Description

The SPECTACULAR debut children’s book from TV presenter and YouTube star Adam B!This brilliant paperback edition features exclusive bonus material:* Q+A with Adam – featuring interviewer Callum B!*A sneak peek at Adam’s second adventure !Everybody dreams of becoming a superstar YouTube sensation, but for Adam – a penniless, cameraless nobody, with only one friend – it isn’t just a dream, it’s a COMPLETE AND UTTER, NEVER-GOING-TO-HAPPEN-IN-A-MILLION-YEARS, ABSOLUTE IMPOSSIBILITY!That is until he stumbles across the mysterious Popularis Incrementum website. As if by magic, Adam is thrown into a world of FAME, FORTUNE and hotels with really, really, really FANCY TVs!But Adam’s luck may be running out.When he accepts a mission to reach one million subscribers in one year, it becomes clear that he has bitten off way more than he can chew, and his life becomes one epic fail after another.Fortunately for Adam, he still has a trick or two up his sleeve ?Featuring bold black-and-white illustrations from James Lancett throughout, this brilliant, bright paperback will make the perfect summer read for budding young YouTubers everywhere! Fans of David Baddiel, Greg James and Chris Smith and Noel Fitzpatrick’s Vetman will be spellbound.

Additional information

Weight 0.298 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

360

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Adam Wins the Internet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *