A Tempest of Tea

10.99

From New York Times bestselling author Hafsah Faizal comes a heart-pounding fantasy about a collector of secrets who gets embroiled in a high-stakes heist . . . and a dark underworld of vampires.

In stock

Description

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea – an intoxicating brew of vampires, secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows.’A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection’ – Rebecca Ross, bestselling author of Divine Rivals’Slinky and witty and clever’ – Holly Black, bestselling author of The Folk of the Air seriesOn the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it – and she can’t do the job alone.Calling on some of the city’s most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it.Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

Additional information

Weight 0.244 kg
Dimensions 13.1 × 19.7 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

352

Language

English

Edition
Dewey
Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Tempest of Tea”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *