The Italian holiday

18.50

Floundering junior travel writer Katie has just been given the opportunity of her career. Her boss can’t make her trip to the idyllic but little-known Italian island of Ponza, and Katie must step into her luxurious designer shoes to write the piece for the magazine. Boarding the plane with her best friend Farrah, Katie waves goodbye to her unglamorous domestic trips and hello to a week of sun, sand and sparkling seas. But then disaster strikes. Farrah is involved in an accident and Katie must stay by her side for a month while she recovers. Katie is in panic-mode, trying to appease both her micro-managing boss and her passive-aggressive boyfriend back in New York, while an intriguing local chef, Nico, tries to show her all that the island has to offer. As she gets to know Nico and falls in love with the relaxed pace of the island, Katie begins to question her life back home and what she truly wants.

In stock

SKU: 9781408730874 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Escape to Italy and fall in love with this perfect summer read…

Floundering junior travel writer Katie has just been given the opportunity of her career. Her boss can’t make her trip to the idyllic but little-known Italian island of Ponza, and Katie must step into her luxurious designer shoes to write the piece for the magazine. Boarding the plane with her best friend Farrah, Katie waves goodbye to her unglamorous domestic trips and hello to a week of sun, sand and sparkling seas.

But then disaster strikes. Farrah is involved in an accident and Katie must stay by her side for a month while she recovers. Katie is in panic-mode, trying to appease both her micro-managing boss and her passive-aggressive boyfriend back in New York, while an intriguing local chef, Nico, tries to show her all that the island has to offer.

As she gets to know Nico and falls in love with the relaxed pace of the island, Katie begins to question her life back home and what she truly wants. But will she figure out what’s truly important to her before it’s too late?

A glorious and uplifting escapist novel set against the stunning backdrop of the Italian coast. The perfect holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jo Thomas and Karen Swan

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 23.2 × 15.2 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

320

Language

English

Edition

C format original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Italian holiday”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *