Playing the field

10.99

A football inspired YA rom-com, perfect for fans of Ted Lasso and Icebreaker.

In stock

Description

A football inspired YA rom-com, perfect for fans of Ted Lasso and Icebreaker  

ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE AND FOOTBALL…

Durham University have the best women’s football team in the League and their star striker Sadie McGrath hopes that winning this year might lead her to being picked up by one of the National Teams. The male team is much less impressive – they’ve never won the league and are facing relegation unless they can improve by the end of the season.  

But now the unthinkable has been asked of Sadie; to train the cocky, new male striker who has just moved over from the US. Arlo Hudson is a know-it-all who refuses to follow direction, and argues with her every lesson. Sadie can’t stand him, even if all the other girls do think he’s dreamy. 

What will happen when the two spend so much time together alone? Will it improve their technique? Or will Sadie be out of his league? 

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

240

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Playing the field”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *